My Jo Malone Experience


IMG_1569


Hi guys! I’m so sorry I haven’t uploaded in so long, (I’m pretty sure I start every post saying that haha!). Today I went birthday shopping as my it’s my 18th birthday on Sunday and my mum wanted to buy me a nice gift, I decided to go for a Jo Malone cologne as I have been dreaming of owning one for so long, so why waste an opportunity?
When we walked into the Liverpool 1 store located in the Metquarter, we were greeted by a lovely woman, Emma who looked after us while looking for the perfect fragrance. For years I have wanted to get the classic Pomegranate Noir, however my two friends have got this specific smell, so I wanted to be different and expand my options.

There are six categories that Jo Malone London offer, Citrus, Fruity, Light Floral, Floral, Spicy and Woody. I purchased the Peony & Blush Suede cologne in the 100ml bottle (£82) which falls into the floral category, which I was suprised about, as I never normally go for floral scents however I knew I wanted this scent as soon as I smelled it, it smells like red apples! This is it’s top note, so which you smell first, then peony, then suede, fabulous! The assistant noticed I took a particular interest in this Jo Malone cologne and offered me and my mum a free hand and arm massage, one arm with our favorite fragrance, and the other arm with a scent she thought would perfectly complement it. I was given the Nectarine Blossom & Honey cologne.


IMG_1573


Before the treatment started, I was given a complimentary jewelry bag to put my ring inside while she carried out the treatment saying they are perfect for travelling with. Emma then cleansed my skin with a soapy lather, after asking if I am more of a shower or bath person, to which I responded shower, this left my skin smelling and feeling great. After queering my moisturising routine, cream or lotion, I use creams, she used the two different scents on each arm which made my skin feel amazingly silky. After this she then sprayed the two fragrances on different arms and let me wait until they settled into the skin, to which all of the notes of Peony & Blush Suede and Nectarine Blossom & Honey came through. She then carried out the same treatment on my mum with her personalised choice of fragrance.
I chose the Peony and Blush Suede scent and they packaged the cologne beautifully.


IMG_1557


We were then informed of an event happening on the 21st May in the Metquarter store where it is specific to the new limited edition line which after popular demand, has hit the shelves again, ‘Blue Skies & Blossoms‘. In my opinion, the Plum Blossom cologne is my favorite out of the three, which also includes Sakura Cherry Blossom and Osmanthus Blossom cologne. These all have coloured packaging to match the fragrance. We got signed up to come along and I can’t wait!

Before leaving, we were both given two Jo Malone London samples, Lime Basil and Mandarin, their signature fragrance and Red Roses, which top note is lemon which makes the scent so incredibly unique.


IMG_1571


Overall I had such a fantastic experience at Jo Malone London I want to stress to everyone to visit your local store and they treat you like royalty, seriously. Thanks to the Liverpool team for looking after us! What a great birthday gift.

Whats your favourite Jo Malone fragrance? I’d love to know so leave a comment and don’t forget to like! Love you all.


L.K.beauty x


Leave a Reply

