Beauty | Night time Routine

Hey everyone! I am so obsessed with seeing bloggers/vloggers different routines they do either at night or in the morning. Well today I am going to share my night time routine with you all. Enjoy!

So before I start all the skin care/pampering side of the night, I first decide to wind down with a mug of green tea, I am loving Tetley’s pomegranate green tea at the moment, (it is also great alongside breakfast too). I used to be a total coffee head, I would drink about 6-7 cups a day! I would regularly get headaches and struggle to fall asleep. I have completely cut that out of my diet and switched to green tea!☕️

IMG_0389
After cleansing my skin, I then hop in the shower/bath. I have recently discovered the Loréal Hair Expertise shampoo and conditioner for coloured hair. This is amazing and leaves the hair looking so silky and soft. I am forever switching up my shampoo and conditioner and never being able to find the right one as I suffer with quite a sensitive scalp, but this is definitely my ‘go to’ hair products now.

IMG_0380-0

IMG_0378-0
If I am getting a regular shower I tend to use a normal shower gel, I have used ‘Our Moment by One Direction’ as an example as I am forever reaching out for this, not only because I am 100% obsessed with them, but because it is a genuinely lovely scent, (the perfume is amazing too). If I am getting a bath, I, without fail, use a Lush product because let’s face it, they’re the BEST. I have shown the magic wand bubble bar which you just swish around your bath for some really creamy bubbles, it also taste like sweets, winning!

IMG_0419
After my bath/shower I sometimes apply some argon oil in my hair to soften then ends of my hair, I don’t tend to put this on my scalp as if my hair isn’t straightened, looks greasy to look at. But as my hair is dyed at the ends, I like to keep is as healthy and nourished as possible.

IMG_0410
To keep my skin smooth and smelling great, I then coat my skin in Soap&Glory’s The Righteous Butter as this formula is so smoothing and creamy and also non sticky.

IMG_0381
And then, as everyone should, brush my teeth with Colgate Max Fresh. I have braces so brushing is very important!

IMG_0372
I then move on to my skin. To wash it I use Simple’s Oil Balancing Exfoliating Wash about 2-3 times a week. If you have oily skin, remember it is just as important to exfoliate than if you have dry skin, as this strips off the excess sebum which is resting on the surface of your skin. I then move onto Simple’s refreshing facial wash, this seems to give me a really smooth finish and brightens up my skin after application. The reason I use so many Simple products is because I have acute redness on my face, especially on my cheeks, so I need to make sure I am not using anything too harsh or drying.

IMG_0416-0
(If I have been wearing make up all day this would be my first step, however if I am not I would tend to do this at this stage). I use the Garnier’s Micellar Water to cleanse my skin of all the impurities and yucky stuff which has built up throughout the day. This is such an amazing product and I have recommended it to all my friends and family.

IMG_0400
I then move onto toner, I use the Lush’s Tee Tree Water which tightens and hydrates the skin, I now swear by this! I know so many people who don’t tone, many don’t know the benefits of toning their skin, toning morning and night helps keep a youthful look as toning is basically the tightening of the skin, so it’s like a pain free facelift right? It’s amazing.

IMG_0406
Another Simple product? Duh. And also oil balancing. This is the Oil Balancing Moisturiser which smooths the skin out so much, being oil balancing it doesn’t leave the skin feeling greasy and sticky when you’re lying on your pillow. At first I was skeptical to use this of a night in case it works by blocking the pores which could cause breakouts, but this is such a fantastic product and another product I swear by, (and cheap too!).

IMG_0408
And to finish off my skin care, I apply No7’s Protect and Perfect eye cream, you literally only need a grain sized amount of this and it does wonders, I suffer with dark circles and puffiness so the light reflecting pigments in this makes me look like I have had at least a decent nights sleep. (Little tip, pop your eye cream in the fridge for an even more intense feel on the eyes).

And that’s it! I then hop into bed and read a book or FaceTime my friend Cassie (An Unorganized Life) or just scroll like a robot through my various social networking feeds.

It’s been so much fun making this and I would LOVE to see your morning/nighttime rituals guys! Thanks for reading.

L.K.beauty x

10 thoughts on “Beauty | Night time Routine

Leave a Reply

