Beauty | Christmas Party Make Up Look

Hey guys! Feels like I haven’t done a blog post in like 10000 years, so I thought it fit best to do a Christmas party make up look. This is a simple golden smokey eye you can easily achieve for your upcoming Christmas party or even save it for New Years! Lets get started.

collage primer

Primer
I use the Maybelline’s Dream Smooth Primer

collage concealer

Concealer
I use Maybelline’s Fit Me Concealer under my eyes and any blemishes I may have. To create a smooth, airbrushed finish I use the Real Techniques Foundation Brush to blend.

collage foundation

Foundation
Using the Real Technique’s Expert Face Brush I apply Rimmel’s Match Perfection Foundation in the shade Porcelain.

collage powder

Powder
(My savior in a tub). Rimmel’s Stay Matte Powder helps matte my oily skin complexion and also set my base make up.

collage contour

Contour

I use my Sleek Contour Kit and define my cheekbones, forehead and jawline with my Real Technique’s Contour Brush (using the Detailer Brush for my nose). I then blend in the harsh lines with the Buffing Brush to create more naturally chiseled features.

collage eyebrow

Eyebrows
The Body Shop’s Brow and Liner Kit is what I use for my eyebrows. Using a MAC 266 brush, I fill in the beginning area of my brow, going in upward strokes in the direction of my brow hairs, I then outline the top of the arch and go down towards the bottom of the brow, I then fill in the triangular area that’s left over and I have fuller looking, arched brows in no time.

collage colour tattoo

Eyes
To give a base to my eyes, I am using Maybelline’s Color Tattoo in On and On Bronze. I then use a large fluffy brush to blend.

collage golden pigment

I then follow with a golden pigment all over my lids, again blending with a large fluffy brush.

collage dark crease

To define my crease, I use a dark brown matte eye shadow using an MUA Pallet Matte. And you guessed it, blend with a large fluffy brush.

liquid linerthe falsies

I then finish off the eyes with a small amount of Collection’s Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner and Maybelline’s Volum Express The Falsies Mascara.

collage final eyes

Final Eyes

collage final image

Here are three lipstick looks I used for this look, the first is Apocalip’s Lip Lacquer in Celestial. Max Factor’s Colour Elixir in Ruby Tuesday and Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Lipstick in Starry Eyed.
Which look is your favorite? Let me know down below.

Thanks so much for reading,


L.K.beauty x


19 thoughts on “Beauty | Christmas Party Make Up Look

Leave a Reply

