Lifestyle | Sweater Weather Tag


sweater weather tag


As the nipping cold weather is drawing in I thought it would be fun to do the ‘Sweater Weather’ tag as I have never done a tag before and what better one to start off with? Let’s go!


1. Favourite candle scent?
I’m actually not that fussy when it comes to scents to be honest, but my all time favourite is definitely Yankee’s ‘Clean Cotton’. I am not a fan of the Christmas smells which come out around this time of year as I absolutely hate cinnamon which is a shame as this is my favourite time of year.

2. Coffee, Tea or Hot Chocolate?
As I have mentioned in a previous blog post, I am a coffee fiend! Americano, Latte, Cappuccino, you name it, I like it. I do love the occasional Hot Chocolate during this time of year though.

3. What is te best Autumn/Winter memory you have?
Probably every Christmas I have spent with my beautiful family. Every family has their traditions as do we. We open our stockings on my parents bed, then go downstairs to open the rest of our gifts. Then the family comes round for a huge Christmas dinner which pops our buttons every year!

4. Which make-up trend do you prefer? Dark lips or Winged eye liner?
Can I say both? Together I think they make the perfect pair, especially in Autumn/Winter

5. Favourite fragrance for Autumn/Winter?
I don’t usually buy a specific perfume to fit the season, I like ‘Alien’ by Thierry Mugler which is a nice musky scent. Primark has also come out with the ”I love” range which was previously in Ethel Austin’s which have a gorgeous coconut and vanilla body spray which smells so delicious.

6. What is your most worn sweater?
I am forever wearing my Primark pink oversized sweater which one of my friends refers to as his ‘Grandma’s bathroom rug’ but I don’t care because it’s so cosy!

7. Hats or Scarves?
Can I say both again? If I had to choose between the two I would say scarves, as I have short and curly hair, sometimes my hair doesn’t sit right in a hat. But I love bobble hats and beanies!

8. Favourite Autumn/Winter nail polish?
I love OPI’s ‘Lincoln Park after Dark” as this is a vampy purple (boarder line black) is perfect for when the nights are getting darker. I also love Barry M’s ”Caramel” in the matte range for when it’s the day time.

9. Skinny jeans or Leggings?
Leggings all year round for sure! I think purchasing a couple of pairs of good quality leggings is really important for me as I wear them with everything. I do think skinny jeans are really pretty too.

10. Boots or Uggs?
Boots! I love boots and I have many pairs, they can be dressed up or dressed down. Chelsea boots are one of my personal faves.

11. Favourite thing about Autumn/Winter?
Christmas of course!

12. Songs that get you in the Autumn/Winter spirit
All I want for Christmas is you – Mariah Carey, The Hot Chocolate song (The Polar Express) and Little Drummer Boy – Bing Crosby and David Bowie. So yeah, all Christmas songs!


So that’s it, I hope I haven’t missed any out. I challenge everyone who reads this to answer all the questions above, I had so much fun writing this. Thanks for reading!


L.K.beauty x


Leave a Reply

